Amanda called me today and gave me a new quote: “Delayed obedience is still disobedience.”

I haven’t really let that sink in until just now. How often do I hear
God say something LOUD and CLEAR,  and then reply “I will think
about it.”  Then I find myself with more and more excuses not to
do it.   I think that word STUPID is appropriate for these
types of situations.

We know He’s God. We know He’s perfect. We know He exists outside of
time, and therefor can see the future. Yet, we don’t trust His perfect
knowledge. We are skeptical and foolish.  Just something to think
about.

4 thoughts on “

  1. I think also whever someone at church asks us to do something, like some type of ministy to someone we give the response “let me pray about it” when God has already commanded us to go into all the world preaching the gospel. I think “let me pray about it” is also an excuse we use to buy ourselves time.

  2. In response to Doug, I think that some things should be prayed about. I find that more often than not, we are often thrown into ministry positions simply because noone else will do them. I think what needs to happen is when we say “I will pray about it”….we actually pray about it.

Leave a Reply

