Two more Caedmon moments:
 

  • I was praying in the
    shower and Caedmon walked up. He asked what I was doing and I told him
    that I was praying. I then proceded to ask him if there was anything he
    would like to pray for. He wanted to pray for his toy. I explained that
    we don’t pray for toys and asked if there was anything else he wanted
    to pray for. He said, “Yes! I would like to pray for daddy’s head.”
     
  • Amanda was coming home from work and she called to have me get Caedmon
    dressed because they were going to run errands. So I told him that we
    needed to find his shoes. His reply, “We need to find my socks too. My
    life depends on it.
16 thoughts on “

  1. (strikes thoughtful pose) Yes, much prayer should be given concerning Kevin’s head, indeed.
    Does life really depend on socks — or are they just a metaphor for some deeper angst hidden within the postmodern child’s psyche? (Personally, I always thought that the world depended on how many licks it took to get to the tootsie center of a tootsie pop — the world may never know)

  2. haha little ones are so funny…and sometimes i wish that i could always see from their eyes, they’re so sweet and innocent!

  3. He’s so funny! If you ever don’t know what to write about on your blog, I’d say Caedmon’s the best choice.

  4. Thank you for your comment.
    Kids are so hilarious–and most often more insightful then we could ever be. I may not have kids, but my middle schoolers in the class room continually floor me with their thinking ability. (And sometimes lack thereof. )

  5. Blake to Caedmon: “If you just don’t take your ‘sauce ov’  you’re life won’t depend on them so much”
    Kids are awesome – I laugh daily since Blake got over the colic and started talking – LOL! 
    P.S. Caedmon, don’t take your socks off at our house – Jake eats them

  6. haha some good caedmon stories these days…good stuff
    I don’t have cable either…my dad records Alias for me..how nice : )

  7. well i played halo recently in my computer …i like that alot i’ve played all sorts of games but mainly on my PS2 platform… i am not much into rpg games… but recently and my history: madden games, basketball street ball, metal gear, san adreas, and the older i get the baseball games… I’ve been thinking lately about what if there was a christian game … maybe not overtly but how about the acts of the apostles…there is so much action and interactive narrative… i can’t believe that christian people haven’t push this idea earlier … video games have such a powerful impact….

Leave a Reply

