So we are down in Artesia, NM for the weekend. I love coming down here most of the time. It is just the drive that kills me. For some reason, driving any where for a lengthy amount of time drives me crazy. I am much more of a flying person.

On the way down, we listened to the entire Eisley CD. A revelation came to me. I grew tired of it, but the CD is awesome. Kind of like too much divinity. For those who haven’t had divinity, it is a very rich desert usually eaten in small portions. I guess the whole CD was too much of a good thing. And BTW, Trollywood is by far the best song on the album.

After Eisley, we listened to one of my all time favorites: Trout Fishing in America, Big Trouble. The memories! We listened to it over and over when I was a summer missionary at Possum Kingdom lake. A recommended must.

At any rate, we are now in Artesia. Great things about Artesia: free food, mom’s cooking, high-speed internet, Tech TV on the Satellite.

11 thoughts on “

  1. AND RIGHT NOW I AM IN LUBBOCK!
    YOU STINK!!!! WHY’D YOU HAVE TO LEAVE THE WEEKEND I AM HERE!?!?! huh huh?

  2. Dann: Yes, I prefer a proper cup of coffee in a proper copper pot. And if I can’t have a proper cup of coffee in a proper copper pot, then I will have a cup of tea.Trae: You just went up on the coolness meter. Anyone who knows E3 goes up on my meter.

  3. Wow… I’ve never heard of any of those bands… which is odd cause I’m a music fanatic, are they regional bands?  What kind of music is it?  (I’m always interested in hearing new music)

  4. Mark: They are not local. Eisley is rather popular in main stream. Trout Fishing specializes in children’s music. For some strange reason, we had that CD out at the lake that summer.

Leave a Reply

