Wow. A week of vacation almost over. And albeit, I really missed Amanda
(was hard to sleep at night), I have to say that I thoroughly enjoyed
the week with Caedmon. Honestly, I was in a state of pronounced panic
when my wife left last Sunday to go to New Mexico for the week. This is
the first time I ever had to stay home for more than 2 days with
Caedmon. And I am task oriented. I love going to work and having that
order of things.

But in the end, I can’t believe its almost been a week. That little guy
is such a BLESSING. We played everything from the Xbox to Rescue
Heroes, rented a movie together, went on adventures and just enjoyed
being with each other. Reminds me of 1 John 3:1, “How great the Father
has lavished His love on us.” And that is what I have done this week,
lavishing my love on Caedmon unashamed.

And if that was not enough, I get to see his mommy tomorrow! I miss her
dearly. I can’t wait to spend a week like that with her. Speaking of
which, hey Leann, Colleen, or any takers on a week’s worth of baby
sitting without the pay?

8 thoughts on “

  1. Brother, I don’t have anykids yet… but reading your posts makes me 1) want to have one but 2) hope that I can be as awesome a father as you are. I can’t personally remember my parents being as involved with me as you are with Caedmon, and I know that your relationship with your son is gonna have an awesome positive impact on him as he matures into manhood. Rock on dude.

  2. dang. i want kids. but i dont want to do any of the work ( past conception)
    you love that girl. that makes me think about how i want the benafits of marrige without being married.
    if i ever lose my consiounce ( i cant spell worth a crap. consoince= little voice in my head telling me to do the right thing) then i think i will do just that.

  3. (thankx for the reminder C.C.) Happy Birthday/Anniversary to the Leggett household! Hope y’all found somewhere descent in Hobbs to eat the other night! (in other words, I hope my advice was good)

Leave a Reply

