Rough 48 Hours

Last night, me and the fam decided to go play in the back yard. Caedmon and I were playing kick ball and tag, while Amanda took up knitting while sitting on the porch swing. It was great fun.


Then we tried to go in the house. The sliding glass door locked itself! So I went to check the front door, and we had dead bolted it like we normally do.  And it didn’t matter any way, because the keys, phone, and everything else was happily inside mocking us. So I borrowed the neighbor’s phone and called our handy man, who broke out a window to let us.


Today, I work all day and I have to drive to lubbock tonight for class. So I will not be home until around 10 pm. To make matters worse, I still don’t have my book for class. The Wayland Bookstore in Plainview doesn’t have it, so I had to order it online. I did so 2 weeks ago and it still hasn’t come in.


Tomorrow is also rough as well. I will be going to work from 8:30 AM to 11 PM between both jobs. No lunch or supper break except for a 30 minute break.


And I am behind in my other class, because I am too busy at work.

4 thoughts on “Rough 48 Hours

  1. His burden is light… His yoke is easy.
    Bro, hand it all over. He’s Lord of your schedule.. will not give you more than you can bear… and with Him- ALL things are possible… so.  things look good on this end. i’ll be praying u catch every opportunity He brings your way to show His love to you and show His love to others.
    hang in there. 
    grace to u all.

  2. That does sound rough. Hang in there, and just live for God’s glory, and it will all be taken care of. You know what I often tell myself when I’m stressing about this, that, and the other? “Jesus could come back tonight, and none of this would matter one bit.” : )
    Have a glorious day.

  3. Hey, did you survive?!  🙂 The nice thing is that no matter how slowly this whole education process goes, eventually, this too shall pass! It’s hard for a while, but you’ll get through it!

Leave a Reply

