A New Year

So, I am back. I thoroughly apprecaite all the comments every one
posted. I am sorry I did not get back to them due to my lack of
attention and time over the Christmas Break.  Speaking of which, it was
good. Although, not as good as I had hoped.

My wife and kids spent most of it over in Artesia, while I was bachelor
padding here in Plainview.  I went down with them and spent Christmas
Eve and Christmas Day with them before heading back. I had to come back
for work.  I wish I had spent more time reflecting and writing than I
did during this time.  Whenever my wife is gone, I am not myself. I
have a really hard time sleeping at night and generally lose some of my
maturity. I tend to sleep in later than I should and just don’t get
things done!

At any rate, looking forward to a new year.

2 thoughts on “A New Year

  1. Hey bro I am glad you had a pretty good break…ours was great too.  I hope Caedmon and Presley had a great first Christmas together and that this year felt all the more full with your new bundle to celebrate it with.  We went to Chicago and had a wonderful time.  I totally understand about not being yourself when your wife is gone lol.  I like to chase my chinchilla around the house with my lightsabre when Sheila’s not home lol. (really dont’ laugh it’s good exercise. ๐Ÿ˜‰  Anyway  bro hope to hear from ya soon.  Take care and tell the family hello from us.  ๐Ÿ˜€

    Grace and Peace,
     Scott

Leave a Reply

