All About Perspective

You know, I was thinking about this perspective thing this morning.

If you heard me say to my wife, “Honey, its been a long time since you’ve cooked a good meal.” What would your response be?

At
first, you would probably think I was being rude, implying my wife
doesn’t cook good meals. This is the world’s way of thinking. Its distorted
and without all the information. Often it is based on initial reaction without any deep thinking on the subject, because deep thinking would require time and energy.

If I further explain that our
lives have been so busy as of late, that we have eaten out every meal, then you
understand the context of my comment. Now, its a comment of love,
meaning I miss her cooking. In truth, and under the right context, I was encouraging her.

Paul puts in this way in 2 Corinthians:
And I will keep on doing
what I am doing in order to cut the ground from under those who want an
opportunity to be considered equal with us in the things they boast
about. For such men are false apostles, deceitful workmen, masquerading as apostles of Christ. And no wonder, for Satan himself masquerades as an angel of light. It
is not surprising, then, if his servants masquerade as servants of
righteousness. Their end will be what their actions deserve.”

8 thoughts on “All About Perspective

  1. I say there are some false apostles today that need to fall on their butts. There are some true apostles that I hope God will generously use to do so, and go on doing God’s work.BB

  2. I say there are some false apostles today that need to fall on their butts. There are some true apostles that I hope God will generously use to do so, and go on doing God’s work.BB

Leave a Reply

