Little Person

My son is just awesome. I love him to death. Caedmon is by far one of the greatest joys I have experienced over the past 5 years. The other day we ate out at a restaurant called the “Rocking R”. Our campus minister, Donnie,  was there. His daughter and Caedmon were on the same soccer team this past summer. So Donnie came over to our table for small talk before they left. Bare in mind, Donnie is a very short man.

Afterwards, Caedmon leaned over to my wife and apologized for saying a “not-nice word”. Intrigued, she pursued the conversation:

Amanda: “What did you say?”

Caedmon: muffled something

Amanda: “It’s alright buddy. What did you say?”

Caedmon: With a rushed voice, “Little People, Big World.”

Amanda died laughing. As did I.

Note: Little People, Big World is a show on TLC about midgets!

9 thoughts on “Little Person

  1. LMBO Oh my gosh I’m still laughing about that. Can you imagine what was going through his little head while he was starring at Donnie?! “Don’t say…don’t say it…you’ll get in trouble…don’t say it…LITTLE PEOPLE BIG WORLD!!!!!!! uh oh.”

  2. LOL kids are just so great! I can’t wait to have one or two or three of my own, but I think I need to get married first, I think thats how its done? haha. I actually love watching Little People, Big World. I dont know why, its just so interesting. There was a marathon a while back on a Saturday, and yup… I sat there and watched most of them… (It was a boring day for me lol)
    RYC: I hear ya about being OCD about the layouts. I was up until 3am the other day messing around with it. That is one reason I have not gotten a MySpace account. I barely have enough time for Xanga, much less another blog. I am browsing blogs for ideas… We shall see what I end up with. Have a great day bro!
    Erik-

  3. very very busy. but that’s okay.
    Actually, I’ll write about this on my xanga later, but last night….if you want to call it this…I was engaged  in a “spiritual battle” and I am so exhausted. Not that that has been happening a lot, but thats just a side note…anyway while I was praying over this girl Is. Chapter 8 v. 11-14 “11 The LORD has said to me in the strongest terms: “Do not think like everyone else does. 12 Do not be afraid that some plan conceived behind closed doors will be the end of you. 13 Do not fear anything except the LORD Almighty. He alone is the Holy One. If you fear him, you need fear nothing else. 14 He will keep you safe.”
    I just really like that….anyway

Leave a Reply

