Love is in the air

I love a girl whose passion in life is my kids.
I love a girl whose eyes captivate me all the time.
I love a girl whose voice can irritate and soothe me at the same time.
I love a girl who knows me better than I know myself.
I love a girl whose sarcasm has me in stitches.
I love a girl who has taught me how to love.
I love a girl that I married 7 years ago TODAY.

I love a little guy whose laughter is infectious.
I love a little guy who will some day produce Star Wars VIII, VIV, and X. (He swears by it).
I love a little guy whose taught me about God’s love more than anyone else.
I love a little guy who knows how to push my buttons.
I love a little guy who is by far the coolest kid I know.
I love a little guy who was born 6 years ago TODAY.

That’s right. Caedmon was born on our first anniversary. So, happy
anniversary to my beautiful wife and happy birthday to my awesome son.
I love you guys!

EDIT: My wife managed to get this picture of us from our honeymoon up.

13 thoughts on “Love is in the air

  1. πŸ™‚ Congrats guys…i know it’s not always the easiest road but I am proud of you guys for sticking it out and know you will continue to be blessed with each other.  Love you guys!  Happy Birthday Caedmon!!!

  2. Kevin, wow… beautifully shared…Happy Anniversary to the “One” that is being forged.God will continue to live in and through your family; you are building a great heritage. And Happy birthday to Caedmon.om

  3. I also thought you should have been a writer!!  I remember these good ol’ days.  πŸ™‚  Man, the years keep slipping by and I feel so much older with each recount. 
    Happy Anniversary and happy b-day to a pretty cool kid (who has awesome parents) as well.

Leave a Reply

